Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Tweeting Live from the Automated Vehicle Symposium in SF (19-21 July)

Today through Thursday, catch live Tweets from the 2016 Automated Vehicle Symposium in San Francisco (08:00-12:00 PST).  Many great speakers at the event, including:

Dr. Adriano Alessandrini
Director, CTL-Universita di Roma La Sapienza

Tom Alkim
Senior Advisor C-ITS and Automated Driving, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment, The Netherlands

Hajime Amano
President and CEO, ITS Japan

Dr. Angelos Amditis
Institute of Communication and Computer Systems, National Technical University Campus

Dr. Jan Becker
Senior Director for Automated Driving, Faraday & Future Inc.

Nat Beuse
Associate Administrator, Vehicle Safety Research, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Colm Boran
Colm Boran
Autonomous Vehicle Platform, Ford Motor Co.
Liam Breslin
Liam Breslin
Head of Unit Surface Transport, European Commission, DG Research & Innovation
Brian Cronin
Brian Cronin
Director, Office of Operations and Development, Federal Highway Administration
Bob Denaro
Bob Denaro
Chair, TRB Joint Subcommittee on Challenges and Opportunities for Road Vehicle Automation and ITS Consulting
Kevin Dopart
Kevin Dopart
Program Manager, Connected Vehicle Safety and Automation, Intelligent Transportation Systems Joint Program Office, U.S. DOT

Marc Dziennus
Cognitive Psychologist, German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Dr. Louay Eldada
CEO and Co-Founder, Quanergy Systems Inc.

Iain Forbes
Head of the Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles
Anthony Foxx
Secretary Anthony Foxx
U.S. Department of Transportation
Nalin Gupta
Nalin Gupta
CEO, Auro Robotics

Jan Hellaker
Program Director, Drive Sweden

Sarah Hunter
Public Policy and Government Relations Director, X

Secretary Brian Kelly
California State Transportation Agency

Kristin Kolodge
Executive Director of Driver Interaction and Human Machine Interface, J.D. Power

Gabe Klein
Special Venture Partner, Fontinalis Partners

Dr. Patrick Lin
Director of the Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group, California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly), San Luis Obispo

Mayor John Mirisch
City of Beverly Hills

Mark Norman
Director of Development and Strategic Initiatives, Transportation Research Board
Sravan Puttagunta
Sravan Puttagunta
Founder, Civil Maps
Jonathan Petit
Dr. Jonathan Petit
Principal Scientist, Security Innovation Inc.
Jeroen Ploeg
Dr. Jeroen Ploeg
Senior Research Scientist, TNO Automotive
Jack Pokrzywa
Jack Pokrzywa
Director, SAE Global Ground Vehicle Standards US TAG ISO TC22 Chairperson
Seleta Reynolds
Seleta Reynolds
General Manager of Los Angeles Department of Transportation, President of National Association of City Transportation Officials
Dr. Mark R. Rosekind
Dr. Mark R. Rosekind
Administrator, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Reuben Sarkar
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation, U.S. Department of Energy

Dr. Maarten Sierhuis
Director, Nissan Research Center, Silicon Valley
Karl Simon
Karl Simon
Director, Transportation and Climate Division of the Office of Transportation and Air Quality, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Josh Switkes
Dr. Josh Switkes
CEO, Peloton Technology Inc.

Dr. Joan Walker
Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Bryant Walker Smith
Assistant Professor, University of South Carolina

Dr. Herman Winner
Professor, Technische Universitat Darmstadt

No comments:

Post a Comment